what unfolds ?

illustration

well this is my second atempt at illustrion firdays word of the week unfold. My thinking was, what unfolds? A map, I look at maps when lost/out on walks. tho I’m sure we all look at maps on i phones these days i like to think we still need aur OS map every now and then ;)

unfold2

doing this made me dig out my copy of Russian Avant-garde Books 1910-1934 its amazing period of art, design and of course illustration. You really should check the web site from this exhibition and i can recommend the catalog enough, ok the book weights about stone but the print reproduction of the work is beautiful.

also Christopher Owe Who is Scandtastic has been up loading load of amazing lil comic strips and some funky music and video hes catering to all content needs… well some thing like that anyway go check it out

4 thoughts on “what unfolds ?

  1. I also like it. Especially the confusion lines all around his head. And the shadow/ this is where I’ve been wondering about lately scribble. I see how it would remind you of the Russian Avent garde book with that colour pallet. (Arrgh, their Norway plan)

    + thanks for the link to my page

    Like

  2. That’s a crazy connection James! I’ve been working for MoMA and loved that Avant-Garde show too. Really incredible collage and design from that period. Along with The Bauhaus work too. Well worth checking out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

